so much stockinette…

I’ve been working on a larger-than-normal knit for a few weeks now, which is why I haven’t been posting a lot lately! To try and get this item finished so I can actually wear it this winter, I told myself that I would work on this, and only this, until it’s done.

I’m knitting my first ever jumper. The pattern is the incredible custom fit raglan (free on Rav!), and I’m finding it lovely to knit. The raglan increase was really interesting, and I’ve almost finished the 40cm slog of stockinette for the body. Once that’s done, it’s just the sleeves, and then I can wear this baby!

I’ve been keeping very detailed notes along the way, once I finish (and get some decent pictures), I’ll let you know my entire process.

1 thought on “so much stockinette…

  1. Pingback: two little FO’s… | this girl has knits

Leave a comment