stash-busting star-burst granny square cushion…

Cast your crafty minds back to May 2013, you might just remember that I posted about some granny squares that I had sewed together, with all intentions of making a cushion. They were good intentions, really they were.. however.. that granny square sat folded up in my wool stash, waiting, waiting…

Until yesterday! I had an urge to dig it out, and give it the attention it needed. There was a plain, navy cushion sitting around, that was a perfect size match for my square. I pulled the insert out, and hand sewed my granny square directly over the top of the cover.

I shoved the insert back in, and zipped it up. It looks perfect! The darker colour behind the work really makes the squares pop. The pattern is really cute, I like how it starts off circular, but ends in a square.

It’s about time I finished this project! Now it’s sitting in our lounge room, for everyone to see!

Leave a Reply

