tammer shrug completed…

I’ve finished my Tammer Shrug from Dairing! It’s made with 100% silk (which has a nice texture to it, like raw silk), and I love it! It didn’t turn out exactly like the patteren promised, but I don’t mind at all.

The arms don’t reach my wrists (as intended), but instead hug my elbows. I made the bottom section longer than the top, so when worn one way, I have a long shrug with a little collar (seen above).

Or if I flip it over, the longer part falls much further down my shoulders (seen above). I think I prefer this version, but I will always have the choice, depending on my mood.

The entire shrug is knitted in gater stitch, and I really like how the silk shows off the stitches. This was brilliant to work, all in one piece, with easy shaping. Perfect to do while sitting on the lounge watching TV.

Reagan and I drove to Kiama for my photoshoot (hehe). It’s an easy 2 hour drive from Sydney, and a really cute little town. The perfect excuse to get out of the city for a day!

Leave a Reply

