love to knit…

I’m not sure if this is very obvious, but I tend to have a few projects on the go, all at the same time. My boyfriend asked me the other day why I am always starting something new, and not just working on the things that I’ve had sitting around for ages. My attention span is not always long, and I like being able to pick up something different, if I find myself getting impatient with my current muse.

Also, I don’t like having a deadline (as such) for the things I’m making for myself. It turns it into much more of a chore, and that slows my progress.

So, true to form, a few nights ago I cast on my latest project. I ordered this gorgeous kit from the Dairing website. It will be a lovely, slouchy shrug when its done, knitted with 2 different coloured strands of 100% silk (how luxerous!). I love the way the silk is working up, its soft and supple, but still holds it’s shape. I have a long way to go until it’s finished, but I’m just doing a little more each night, and I’m sure it will be done before long.

I love to knit, don’t you?

3 thoughts on “love to knit…

  1. Hannah Ackroyd

    Haha boyfriends never understand the need to have a few projects on the go at once! Because I do several crafts, I always have one project for each craft on the go, so I can choose whichever one takes my fancy! So far I am knitting a beanie (for said boyfriend so he can’t complain really…) cross stitching a sampler, knitting a scarf and sewing a thread catcher, then I can choose whichever one is most appealing on an evening! My boyfriend just thinks this is an excuse to buy more craft stuff though…hehe

    Reply
    1. this girl has knits Post author

      That is a very good way to get around the issue! I actually tried it on my boyfriend the other night, he just grinned and rolled his eyes. A good response, I think! Thanks for the idea 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

