something little for the kitchen…

I am still addicted to aqua/teal/turquoise and I just can’t help but splash it around. I saw something similar to this on Pinterest and thought I’d give it a go…

I bought these wooden utensils from Victoria’s Basement, they were about $2 – $3 each. I like how they are all slightly different heights.

I measured 4 inches from the base of each utensil and wrapped some sticky tape around the handle so I’d get a nice neat paint line.

Next, I reached for my colour of choice! It’s just a cheap, water based acrylic paint, in what colour, other than aqua!

Start painting! I didn’t use a primer, just three coats of paint, with plenty of drying time in between.

Once the paint was dry, I removed the sticky tape, and I must say, I was very pleased with the results.

I think this is a really cute way to add a bit of colour to your kitchen. I think I’ll go and find a few more wooden utensils, and paint them in a soft minty/blue colour.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

