so tantalizingly close to completion…

I was going to wait until my granny square cushion was completed before I blogged about it again, but I just couldn’t wait!! I finished all of the squares over the weekend, blocked them, and then sewed them together using a whip stitch. I had enough of the light grey colour to do a boarder of double crochet, which I think really finishes it off nicely.

The completed square is roughly 37cm wide, sometimes dipping to 35cm wide, even after blocking. It should be fine when I stitch it to the backing though. I bought a creamy coloured fabric for the backing, I really hope it isn’t too yellow for the overall colour scheme.

The next time I post about this, I promise you will be looking at the completed cushion! Here is a link to the pattern I used, if you’d like to try it out for yourself!

 

5 thoughts on “so tantalizingly close to completion…

  1. Pingback: stash-busting star-burst granny square cushion… | this girl has knits

Leave a Reply

