finished project – baby blanket…

Clap your hands, I’ve finished the baby blanket I’ve been working on! The original plan was to make the entire granny square blanket from the yarn I dyed with food colouring, but there just wasn’t enough to make it the size I wanted. No problem, I found a pink that matched perfectly. I continued with this for another three rounds, then did a single round of the yellow/pink yarn, and repeated once. I finished the blanket with a simple, but pretty, scalloped boarder.

I am so happy with this little blanket! It’s soft and warm, and the colours are so bright and fun! It’s so cute, I’m going to have a hard time giving it away!

3 thoughts on “finished project – baby blanket…

  1. Pingback: beanie love… | misssmitchell

Leave a Reply

