wip… granny square blanket

A work colleague of mine will be giving birth to a little girl shortly, and I couldn’t resist the temptation of making her something very special! So I gathered the materials necessary, and hand dyed some baby wool (you can see my post here). As soon as it was dry, I grabbed a crochet hook and started making a granny square, that would grow and grow into a baby blanket. I really like this method of making a blanket, as it works up quickly and the pattern is easy to remember.

I absolutely adore how it is coming together! The patches of pink and yellow are so random, and will change every round as the blanket gets bigger. As yet, I’m unsure how to finish the blanket.. Does it need a fancy scalloped border? Or is the raw edge of the last round sufficient? I have a while to ponder this, but I’d love to hear any suggestions you may have.

Seriously tickled pink with this blanket! I can’t wait to finish it, gift wrap it, and hand it to the lucky new owner!

4 thoughts on “wip… granny square blanket

Leave a Reply

